Travel information

Entry Regulations

Citizens of EU and EFTA (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland) member states do not require a visa to enter Switzerland.
If you come from another country, whether you need a visa depends on your nationality.
The website of the State Secretariat for Migration provides you with an overview of ID and visa provisions according to nationality. More information here


Switzerland is not part of the European Union, and the official currency is the Swiss Franc (CHF). 


The official languages in Zurich are German, Italian, and Romansh. English is widely spoken, making communication relatively easy for international visitors. 

Respect Local Laws and Customs

Familiarize yourself with Swiss laws and customs to ensure a respectful and enjoyable visit. Switzerland places a strong emphasis on cleanliness, punctuality, and respect for the environment.
Before you travel, always check with the Swiss government or the official Zurich tourism website for the latest entry requirements and any updates to regulations. Enjoy your time in Zurich, a city known for its stunning landscapes, cultural richness, and warm hospitality!